On the 7th of June the XIII Valdepeñas Spring Salon of the AEPE is inaugurated

The Municipal Museum of Valdepeñas welcomes from the next day June 7 and until the 30 of the same month, the XIII Spring Salon of Valdepeñas, “For lands of Castilla La Mancha”, for which a total of 49 works of among more than a hundred of those presented to this contest organized by the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors.
The inauguration ceremony will be attended by the President of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors, José Gabriel Astudillo, the Vice President of the entity, Juan Manuel López-Reina, the General Secretary, Mª Dolores Barreda Pérez, as well as various members of the Board of Directors and artists and partners in general.

The XIII Spring Salon of Valdepeñas, “For lands of Castilla La Mancha” is a call that is becoming traditional and has works of a high quality, in a contest for which the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors has been offering best of its partners and artists, since it is celebrated in a unique environment such as the Municipal Museum of Valdepeñas, a small jewel that enhances any artistic celebration.
At the opening ceremony of the exhibition, the Jury’s decision and award ceremony will take place, thus giving the chance to know the works awarded with the José Moreno Carbonero Painting Medal and the Lorenzo and Federico Coullaut Valera Sculpture Medal, created specifically for the occasion in memory of the founders of the AEPE, as well as the Honorable Mentions determined by the Jury.
The artists selected on this occasion to integrate the exhibition of works of the XIII Spring Salon of Valdepeñas of the AEPE, are:

Jeannette Alfau

Carolina Aranda

Juan Carlos Atroche

Carmen Bonilla

Martina Cantero

Jesús Capilla Roldán

Paloma Casado

José Manuel Chamorro

Sopetrán Domènech

Jesús Dougnac

Magdalena España

Carmelo Esteban

Sara Fernández Giménez (Sara Ruano)

José Luis Fiol

M. Herminda Gago Blanco

Ángeles García-Quismondo

Rafael Gómez Mena (Mena)

Martha Lucila Gómez

Eva González

Teiji Ishizuka

Antonio Izquierdo

Enrique López Sardón

Carlos Losa

María R. Maluenda

José Luis Martín de Blas

Teresa Martín Sánchez de Rojas

Isabel Monfort Siso

Laura Moret

Vicente Moya

Miguel Muñoz Gómez-Platero (Platero)

Concha Muñoz

Pilar Navamuel

Julio Nuez

Enrique Pedrero Muñoz

Fernando Peña Corchado (Leodegario)

Esther Pérez Hernando

Jesús Pérez Hornero

Mª Teresa Pérez Romero (Teresa Romero)

Juan Fco. Pérez Somalo

Samuel Pires Antunez Rodrigues (Samuel Rodrigues)

Pura Ramos

Jorge Rodríguez Fernández (Jorge Yunta)

Pilar Sagarra

Felipe San Pedro

Cristina Sánchez Estévez

Arturo Tejero

Antonio Téllez de Peralta

José Valladares Moreno

Pilar Vich

XIII Spring Salon Valdepeñas
“For lands of Castilla La Mancha”
Municipal Museum of Valdepeñas
From June 7 to June 30, 2018
Inauguration and awards ceremony:
Friday, June 7, 2019, 7pm.
Calle Real, 42, Valdepeñas
From Tuesday to Saturday, from 10 am to 2 pm and from 5 pm to 8 pm.
Sundays from 11 to 14 and closed Monday