Inaugurated the XXXV Contest of small format

The Spring Room of the Cultural Center of the House of the Clock of the Madrid district of Arganzuela, yesterday welcomed the inauguration of the exhibition of the works awarded prizes and selected in the edition number 35 of the Contest of Plastic Arts of Small Format organized by the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors .

The show has achieved the greatest participation ever achieved in this traditional event, which is why three awards and six mentions of honor have been awarded, and will remain open until next December 28 from 10 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

The inauguration ceremony was attended by the President of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors, José Gabriel Astudillo, the General Secretary, Mª Dolores Barreda Pérez, the Librarian, Fernando de Marta, the Treasurer, Ana Martínez Córdoba, as well as different members of the Board Directive as Alicia Sánchez Carmona, Itziar Zabalza Murillo, Alberto Martín Giraldo and numerous friends and artists from all corners of Spain, in an event that also had the presence of the distinguished artists.

Recall that the Selection and Qualification Jury of the XXXV CERTAMEN DE SMQUE FORMATO, which met on November 29 last, was presided over by José Gabriel Astudillo López, President of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors and as Secretary of the same acted Mª Dolores Barreda Pérez, Secretary General of the AEPE, both with voice but without vote, also counting as members of the same AEPE Vice President, Juan de la Cruz Pallarés García, Board Members Alicia Sánchez Carmona, Alberto Martín Giraldo, Pedro Quesada Sierra, Librarian Fernando de Marta and Sebastián, Treasurer Ana Fernández Córdoba, Advisor to President Itziar Zabalza Murillo and partner and painter chosen at random Carmen Montero Gutiérrez, who was really surprised and grateful to have been summoned to such an important meeting.

The prizes awarded were as follows:

FIRST PRIZE OF AEPE, endowed with Medal and Diploma to:

Leodegario, for his work entitled “A chapel”


SECOND PRIZE OF AEPE, endowed with Medal and Diploma to:

Rafael Luque Ruiz de Luna, for his sculpture titled “The frozen forest”


THIRD PRIZE OF AEPE, endowed with Diploma to:

Guiomar Álvarez de Toledo, for his work titled “Friday in Red”



Mª Jesus Arias Rodrigo, for his work titled “The reader … I have at home”


Teddy Cobeña Loor, for his work entitled “Pregnancy of ideas”


Mariano Galán Ortega, for his work entitled “Remanso de paz”


Mª del Rivero Maluenda Gómez, for her sculpture entitled “Maternity III”


Carmen Léon, for his work “Rosas rojas I”


Zárate, for his work “Hieren mi corazón”


In the Contest and Prizes tab, Small Format Contest sub-tab, you can already see the digital catalog that has been edited for the exhibition.