(Español) Las Medallas de la AEPE: Antonio Casero Sanz

Sorry, this entry is only available in European Spanish.

Called the 56th Plastic Arts Ceremony San Isidro de Madrid of AEPE

The Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors has convened the 56th edition of the traditional San Isidro Fine Arts Contest of Madrid Theme, to which all artists residing in Spain who wish may attend.

Each author can attend the contest with as many original works as he wishes, being the unique theme “MADRID” (its streets, fountains, buildings, etc.) and the technique will be free.

The contest includes the sections of painting (drawing, engraving and watercolor) and sculpture The minimum size will be 50 x 50 and the maximum of 150 x 150. Each work presented will bear the author’s name, address, title, technique employed and the measures.

The following prizes will be awarded: ANTONIO CASERO SANZ PAINTING MEDAL, endowed with AEPE Medal and Diploma, LUIS BENEDITO VIVES SCULPTURE MEDAL, endowed with AEPE Medal and Diploma and Distinct MENTIONS OF HONOR, endowed with Diploma. The Qualification Jury may grant the Honorable Mentions that it deems appropriate. The jury, which will designate the award and order of the prizes, will select the works for the exhibition and will be able to resolve any eventuality not foreseen in the bases, will be made up of experts of recognized prestige.

The awarded and selected works will be exhibited in the month of May in the “La Lonja” Exhibition Hall of the Casa del Reloj Cultural Center. Pº de la Chopera, 10 of Madrid, and the awards will be presented at the inauguration ceremony, from which date it will be conveniently informed.

The dates to be taken into account will be the following:

Photo submission: until April 12, 2019

Physical works presentation deadline: Tuesday, April 26, 2019

From May 27 to 31, 2019: withdrawal of works from headquarters

Bases 56 Certamen de San Isidro 2019


Imagen visual obra de Mª Dolores Barreda Pérez


Inaugurated the 54 San Isidro Contest of Tema Madrileño

The Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors presented on Friday May 28th the prizes corresponding to the “54 San Isidro Contest of Madrid theme” organized by this centenary entity, in an act attended by many members, friends and the public in general, and In which the exhibition was also inaugurated, consisting of more than fifty works, among the winning and selected works.

The inauguration and awards ceremony was presided over by José Gabriel Astudillo López, President of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors, who was accompanied by the Vice President of the institution, Juan de la Cruz Pallarés, as well as Mª Dolores Barreda Pérez, Secretary General of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors, Juan Manuel López Reina, Member of the Board, Fernando de Marta y Sebastián, Librarian of the AEPE, Ana Martínez Córdoba, Treasurer of the AEPE, and friends.

The jury appointed for this occasion was composed of José Gabriel Astudillo López, President of the AEPE, acting as President of the Jury and Ana Martínez Córdoba, Treasurer of the AEPE, as Secretary of the same, both with voice and without vote; And as Vocals the directors Fernando de Marta Sebastián, Juan Manuel López-Reina, and the painter and partner chosen at random, Federico García Zamarbide

The participation of this call that reaches its 54th edition has been very high and the quality of the work presented has also been at the level of initial expectations, presenting an exhibition that in its entirety stands out for the excellent quality of the works, Which indicates the eagerness to overcome the participants for making this call one of the great samples of the moment in the city of Madrid.

The President of the Spanish Association of Painters and Sculptors, José Gabriel Astudillo, wished to thank the Madrid City Council, the Arganzuela District Board and the Casa del Reloj Directorate for their interest in supporting the artists. Exhibit works of the best contemporary artists of the Spanish artistic scene.

Astudillo also explained the interest of the Board of Directors that presides over the special support for sculpture, which is why an Express Sculpture Medal has been created for this contest, which is headed by Luis Benedito Vives, who was a partner Founder, director of AEPE and one of the best animal sculptors, whose works can be seen in the National Museum of Natural Sciences, as well as in the best museums in the world such as London, Lisbon, Stockholm …

During the inauguration ceremony, the Jury’s record of the selection and qualification of the Hall was read and the prizes and selected works were announced, which resulted in the following form:

Painting Medal ANTONIO CASERO SANZ: Leocadio Melchor. Moratalaz Municipal Board. Oil / canvas. 81 x 100

Sculpture Medal LUIS BENEDITO VIVES: Austion Tirado Castellano. Matrice. Sheet metal and forging. 48 x 24 x 38

Honorable Mention: Beatriz de Bartolomé. Afternoon in the Sales. Watercolor / paper. 100 x 70

Honorable Mention: Isabel Garrido. The Sales. Collage and acrylic / canvas. 80×80

Honorable Mention: Antonio Lucas. Retirement drops perfumed Madrid. Graphite and charcoal / acrylic layers. 100 x 70

In addition to these, the selected works, oils, watercolors, engravings and sculptures of the following authors are exhibited: Joaquín Alarcón. Carmen Bonilla. Asunción Bau. José Antonio Benítez. Alfonso Calle. Ángela Cepeda. Alicia Da Col. Beatriz de Bartolomé. Cristina del Rosso. Magdalena España. Carmen Espinosa. Carmen Ferrández Vinuesa. José Luis Fiol. M. García García. Isabel Garrido. Ramón González de la Torre. Mª Luisa González Ossorio. Eva González. Humi Hernández. Susana Huerta. Mª Teresa Izquierdo Sánchez. Carmen León. Manuel López Moya. Paulino Lorenzo. Carlos Losa Revuelta. Antonio Lucas. Paloma Manglano. Delia Martín. Leocadio Melchor. Ricardo Montesinos. Victoria Moreno. Antonio Municio. Julio Nuez Martínez. Juan Núñez-Romero. Feliciana Ortega Heras. Juan de la Cruz Pallarés. Ángela Palomeque. José Mª Pedrosa Morejón. Paloma Ramírez-Montesinos. Pablo Reviriego. Manolo Romero. Felipe San Pedro. Alicia Sánchez Carmona. Emilio Sotomayor Rodríguez. Noemi Such Baudes. Antonio Téllez Peralta. Austión Tirado Castellano. Zárate.

54 San Isidro event of Madrid theme

Date: From April 28 to May 11, 2017

Venue: La Lonja Exhibition Hall

Centro Cultural Casa del Reloj

Walk of the Chopera, 6-10

28045 Madrid